NCCC Leadership - NCCC : NCCC

NCCC Leadership

Staff Leadership

Lynn Barclay
ASHA President and Chief Executive Officer
Lynn Barclay has led ASHA in the position of President and CEO since June 2006. Ms. Barclay builds and maintains relationships with colleague organizations, from the American Sexual Transmitted Diseases Association (ASTDA), to the National Coalition of STD Directors (NCSD), to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). Additionally, Ms. Barclay serves as a liaison to other national organizations, including the Planned Parenthood National Medical Committee and the Sexual Health Work Group.

Deborah Arrindell
Vice President, Health Policy

Deborah Arrindell has provided leadership to ASHA’s policy and advocacy efforts for more than 12 years. She currently manages ASHA’s office in Washington, DC, where she advocates on behalf of ASHA before legislative, administrative and private agencies on issues related to the prevention of sexually transmitted infections (STIs) and access to comprehensive sexual health information. With more than 30 years of experience in social policy and health policy issues, Ms. Arrindell develops and implements short-term and long-term strategies to influence policies that impact sexual health, with an emphasis on prevention of sexually transmitted infections and enhancing awareness of the burden and impact of STIs on adolescents, women and people of color.

Fred Wyand
ASHA’s Director of Communications, “Fredo” has been with ASHA since 1997 and has managed the HPV and cervical cancer prevention programs since 2003. Fredo edits ASHA’s bimonthly HPV newsletter and works closely with our policy office in Washington, DC.

Rina Puri
With NCCC since July 2013, Rina has a strong background in staff and volunteer management with skills in creating marketing materials for sponsorship and donor recruitment.

Board of Directors

J. Dennis Fortenberry, M.D., M.S. :: Chair
Indiana University School of Medicine
Indianapolis, IN

Debra Hauser :: Vice Chair
Advocates for Youth
Washington, DC

Mamta Singhvi, MD :: Secretary
UCLA Health System
Los Angeles, CA

Susan Wysocki, WHNP-BC, FAANP :: Treasurer
iWoman’s Health
Washington, DC

Tom Beall :: Chair
Ogilvy Public Relations Worldwide
Washington, DC

Hilda Hutcherson, MD
Columbia University Medical Center
New York, NY

Alan Kaye
National Cervical Cancer Coalition
Woodland Hills, CA

Eric R. Wright, PhD
School of Public Health Georgia State University
Atlanta, GA

Lynn Barclay :: President and CEO
American Sexual Health Association
Durham, NC

Back to Top